Autumn Apreciation…Helping to fight those end of Summer blues!

Autumn Apreciation...Helping to fight those end of Summer blues!

For me, it started last night.

I was wearing the usual skirt at work ad suddenly felt it…the chill in the air, that freshness of the evening as darkness closed in, noticeably earlier i might add.

Then, this morning as i was sitting out with my book and again i noticed a freshness in the air again, and even a color change starting to appear on some of the vegetation around.

Its always a strange mix of emotion when Autumn first hits.

I feel disappointment knowing the suns heat is diminishing fast.

I feel sad knowing the hours of darkness per day will soon be catching up to and overtaking the hours of light.

I feel remorseful that i didn’t get out as much as I’d hoped whilst we had the brilliance of summer, Its ever enough!

BUT…

I also then start to get this warm cosy feeling spreading through my body, mind and soul as i think about the beauty of what comes next.

The vibrant colors of Autumn make it be far the most beautiful time of year, all those golden browns, reds, yellows…Stunning

The sun shines from an angle creating depth in shadows and highlighting all those fantastic new colors coming out everywhere.

As the evenings close in, i really start to nurture my little cave and get everything super cosy ready for those evenings in front of the fire, watching a film after a long day out in the cold trekking around in the beauty of nature.

I know winter is next and that one does get a little bleak, but lets try to live in the now, the stunning, enchanting, imagination igniting scenery that we have for the time being.

Stop focusing on what we shall miss and think about what we have to celebrate, because whoever you are, wherever you are and whatever situation you are in, there is ALWAYS something you can be grateful for, however big or small and we all deserve to let go and enjoy the moment from time to time.

Leave a comment